Oktoc Water Association Minutes Annual Membership Meeting October 4, 2021 6:00 p.m.

Location: Oktoc Water Association Well House

President, Joe Stewart, Jr. called the meeting to order.

President Stewart welcomed all to the annual meeting. Dr. Larry Box provided the invocation.

President Stewart introduced all current board members.

President Stewart called upon Mrs. Kelly Cutshall, CPA to review the budget and financial statements. Members were given copies of the budget and financial statements. Sales for the year were consistent. For expenses, insurance was more due to the timing of the invoice. Repairs also cost more. Total assets for the association were \$2,293,864.53.

Minutes from the October 2019 Annual Meeting were read. A motion was made by Joe Miles and seconded by Russell Randle to approve. Motion carried unanimously.

Board members were called upon to speak with the association. Mr. Kevin Cane stated that members should thank the manager and his staff. He noted that our association is one of the best in Mississippi. Mr. Carlton Polk looked at the financial report. There is money in reserve, but things can happen. We have 1,016 current members. Oktoc Water rated a 4.7 out of 5 this year.

Mr. Stewart introduced the staff: Mr. Jack Rhodes, Mrs. Pam Rhodes, Mr. Jeff Foster, Mrs. Cindi Oakley, Mr. Glenn Oakley. He also stated that the lawyer, Mr. Corey Anthony, could not attend.

Question was asked: How many wells does Oktoc Water Association have? We currently have 3 wells.

Mr. Rhodes gave his report. He enjoys being the manager. He noted the new electronic meters will help increase the amount of water that we are selling. They will be more accurate. The new meters are being funded through the loan through USDA. Oktoc Water also has more developments looking to locate in our area. We are currently pumping at 59% capacity, so we have room to grow.

Dr. Larry Box with the nominating committee stated that nominations for board positions were as follows: Max Alston, Herman Bush, Leona Fowler, Patrick Gibson, Carlton Polk, Joe Stewart, Jr. President Stewart gave each nominee an opportunity to speak before the election. There were no nominations from the floor. Dr. Box noted that each ballot will vote for 4 candidates due to the lack of meeting in 2020 due to COVID. Dr. Box reviewed the process for voting. It is noted that the membership did not have a meeting in 2020.

During voting, President Stewart noted that the bylaws were being updated and should be ready for the next annual meeting. Mrs. Florence Box noted the names of the bylaw committee. Mr. Stewart stated that the board is working hard to get all of the boundaries corrected as well.

Once all votes were tallied, Leona Fowler, Patrick Gibson, Joe Stewart, and Herman Bush were all elected. Terms for these positions will be determined during the next board meeting.



With no further business, Mr. David McGee made a motion to adjourn and Mr. Herman Bush seconded.	
The 2021 Annual Meeting of the membership adjourned. Board President	Vice President Sush
Secretary/Treasurer	Trustee
Horn of Cane	